top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarlos S Casillas Charrón

A look back: what's been learned


First semester, second year. What an experience. This is the moment that shit got real, we finally got a small taste of what architectural design really is, a lot of work. During this time I learned how to use plenty of computer programs ranging from Auto-cad to Photoshop. I also began using more advanced modeling tools including laser cutters and 3D printers. Apart from this I learned essential and practical rules such as building techniques. Over all last semester was a fun and informative time and I hope that this one will be it's equal.

Al thou first semester was very educational I still have a world to learn. I wish to better my knowledge on the sustainability of buildings and different construction techniques. I also would like to work more on projects that take place in urban spaces.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflections on Literature: The Whole is Untrue

This brief extract from The Fragment references some ideas on how creations as wholes or not great but rather certain details and particular aspects are what truly matter. Although I found the reading

Classroom Talk: Talks on Education

On April 10th things changed. The class was not pleased with how the semester was going and we were worried about our education. We discussed this with some members of the school administration and th

bottom of page